The One Where They’re Up All Night

This is why I try to never workout late at night. Despite the fact that we only got 5 minutes into the warm-up before Trevor got another caffeine headache, my body was so energized that I COULD NOT sleep once I got back to my apartment.

First I called Trevor to tell him goodnight.

Then I took a shower. (Both normal parts of my bedtime routine.)

Next I went on facebook for a little while thinking I would sleep after that.

The problem with that was, I wasn’t feeling tired AT ALL. I was actually really hungry.

Maybe I should finished the disc of Friends I started earlier today…

Still wide awake.

By this time it was almost 2 in the morning and after exploring pinterest for a while I thought reading 15 pages on Fmylife.com would be a good idea.

Not a good idea.

This only made matters worse because now I was LQTM (Laughing Quitely To Myself) in an empty apartment.

By this time I was really really super hungry, and despite my better judgement I went to taco bell at 3am.

I left the apartment building surprised to see so many people also awake at this hour and I wasn’t exactly comfortable with it.

I got my #8 and sat in the living room to watch the next disc of Friends thinking I would surely fall asleep there.

At 5:30am I was still awake.

I laid on the couch… forcing myself not to get up, in fear that maybe I would become even less tired.

I did not touch the TV… I did not touch the hall light… I just laid there.

“Fall asleep, Mary.” I thought to myself. “You have no choice now. NO, you will NOT watch another disc of Friends, the sun might be up by the time that’s over.”

So I tried to close my eyes. What I thought was 2 minutes went by and I looked at my phone.

It was 9:04. “Thank goodness! I slept for 3 hours!”

Ok let’s try to do that again. Maybe I could sleep all day.

Open my eyes… 9:47 … close my eyes

Open my eyes… 10:18 … close my eyes

10:50 Gargi left the apartment… close my eyes

11:20 Gargi returns, asks me questions. I’m up, there is nothing I can do about this now.

Go back to bed. I’m still not sleepy.

Now I’m blogging about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sad day, Thoughts, Weekends

Leave a comment