Tangled Elephants

Haha Gotcha didn’t I?
Today Trevor said he wanted to stop by because he had something to give me… He surprised me with the Dvd “Tangled” and I was so excited! I told him the moment I saw a sign that it was coming out that I was going to ask for it for my birthday. “Why would you have to wait all the way till your birthday?” he asked. “Well I’m not just going to buy it. lol” Anyway, I was very happy that he came in the pouring rain just to bring it to me at my apartment. That was so sweet and thoughtful of him.

Later on tonight, the girls and I went to the movies and saw “Water for Elephants” for some roommate bonding time. I finished the book just before it came out and I was pleased with the movie. Of course it wasn’t as good as the book because they left some parts out, but still it was good. I knew when I saw the preview I was going to love the cimematography, art direction, costume design and the animals, but it was a bit graphic for my taste. I didn’t really enjoy seeing the violent parts, as I never do, because then I have those images in my head. So I might just fall asleep tonight watching Tangled.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

