It just hit me.

 

I miss home.

I called my mom this morning on the way to school. I needed to see if I could possibly meet up with her for lunch or something on Friday because I need to go by the house to get a board game for this weekend and also to get some rent money for next month. Suddenly, as I was talking to my mom, I apologized for not coming home more and I began to cry right there on the bus. I miss my mom. I feel like I have a lot to do for school and things here in Denton. Don’t get me wrong, I love it. School is going well and I enjoy the free time because I can finally get some extra rest, but I need to find a balance between it all. Matthew 11:28 says, ” Come to me, all you who are weary and I will give you rest.” God, that is what I need.
There really isn’t a whole lot of direction with this post other than: I think sometimes we I seek out things to do and get involved in, but I forget that what I really need more of is time with my family.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Inspirational, Prayer, Thoughts

2 responses to “It just hit me.

  1. aw. Mary. I love you! I know how it feels to be stuck between wanting to relax at the apartment for the weekend and wanting to go home and spend time with family! I think for me, I would have to say I have less of a problem not going home enough and more of a problem of not connecting with friends lately. I have been really been feeling led to invest more time in my friends lately & its hard for me.

    Anyways.
    I need to see you! Soon! Love you & know i’m praying for you!

    • maryjames

      I do miss you so much! I can’t wait to see youa nd Will SOON! And is there anything that I could be helping with for the wedding yet? I’d like to mention, for the 100th time, that I am so excited for yall!

Leave a Reply

