Time

Sometimes I feel guilty for taking time to myself because i could be speding it with other people or even doing something productive… but sometimes it’s good to waste time.

My favorite time wasters are:
1) looking at the pictures on blogs (craft blogs, wedding blogs, and photographers blogs, and other creative people) and soaking up inspiration from them
2) following links to see where they take me
3) wishing I could create spaces as beautiful as some of these people
4) looking over my own old pictures
5) daydreaming
6) observing art and try to figure out HOW they did something
7) sometimes, when packing or planning what to wear to an event, I play dress up and try make new outfits from my own closet
7.5) watching kids movies and being with kids inspires me as much as anything artsy because this is art in the making

Leave a comment

Filed under Artsy Fartsy, Children, Style

Leave a Reply

