Not without LOVE

So I’m not a perfect person, yes there is conflict in my life. But the best thing I can do to break down the walls of anger and bitterness is to love without expecting anything in return. Jesus says in Luke 6:27, “But I tell you who hear me: LOVE your enemies, do good for those who hate you.” MUCH easier said than done I know, but it seriously is possible. Only with the conviction and guidence of the Lord am I obeying Him in doing my best to follow His word. “With man this is impossible, but all things are possible with God”- Matthew 19:26. I am not responsible for the actions of others, but I am responsible for my REACTION to what they do. My only job is to like Jesus in the times of trial or victory. Phillipians 2:5 says that “your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus.

It is so easy to be human, because… we are human. The natural reaction to a person who has hurt you would be to hurt them right back. An eye for an eye right? Give them what they deserve? Not exactly, not at all really. Matthew 6:14-15 says, “If you forgive men when they sin against you, your Heavenly Father will also forgive you. But if you do not FORGIVE men their sins, your father will not forgive your sins.” Whoa now. If I don’t forgive this jerk, it will effect Jesus’ relationship with ME? Jesus surely didn’t give us what we deserve. He gave us unconditional, everlasting, love even though we are pretty much jerks sometimes. Jesus is asking us to LOVE the way He loved. No matter the circumstances.

Let me just say that I was not planning on writing a post today. I am actually running a little late, but I felt called to present this scripture because I know this is something that is effecting everyone. Hope today you will show God’s love to someone who A) hates you, or B) has no interest in being nice to you. Watch what God does and you will be WOWed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspirational, Love, Prayer

Leave a Reply

