Made My Day

OH MY GOODNESS THIS IS SO EXCITING! I don’t even know how to express my joy. I feel like I want to jump up and down on a trampoline for like 4 days!
Sooo remember my other post about the drawing for Karyna’s sticker logo? This happiness is like that times 10! I was on Facebook and saw a picture of Karyna tagged by a photographer in Palo Alto, CA. Karyna has been in California all summer and last night she played at The Bazaar Cafe in San Francisco.
In the picture I saw MY ARTWORK that I sent to Karyna! The photographer photoshopped my drawing into a big sign! I was freaking out! This really awesome photographer, Topher Simon, took this picture among others and I have him to thank for making me feel famous. haha. If your work is photographed by an established photographer (even if it is part of the background), that is just famous enough for me. haha. I don’t think I worded that right but I think you get what I mean. You should totally “Like” him on facebook so you can admire all of his other wonderful pictures as well as the one pictured below.

This is me right now trying to contain my overwhelming happiness with the original drawing for Karyna.


This is the photo from Topher Simon's facebook. I'm sure he laughed at my incredibly enthusiastic comment to the picture.


Do you see the matching!?!?! This is so exciting. I don’t know what else to say. Oh yes: and my mom just brought me a second slice of pizza, I just ate the crust without even realizing it! I really don’t want to go join the family in movie night, there is too much sitting still involved. Like previously stated, I really want to go find a trampoline and jump on it for 4 days. Oh my gahh! I’m sure I sound like a total dork right now but I don’t care. I’m SO HAPPY!

9 Comments

Filed under Artsy Fartsy, Made my day

9 responses to “Made My Day

  1. Devon

    That is awesome, Mary!!!! Wow!!!

  2. Carolina Hernandez

    Yay Mary!!!! That is totally awesome, next thing you know your drawing is going to be on a t-shirt!!

  3. SO EXCITING! So proud of you girl! :)))

  4. The artwork IS really cool. My sister showed it to me on her computer (some night before the show, I think). It was fantastic seeing the photographs at the Bazaar the day afterwards. The photoshop was a nice touch. I’m glad it got included.

Leave a Reply

