Made My Day

So this really cool singer/songwriter Karyna Cruz, who is a friend of mine, asked me to create a logo for her. At her shows I am always drawing in my sketchbook. Anyway, after lots and lots of doodles- here is the one! You should check out her website and listen to her charming music!
So because I don’t have a working scanner at home, I take my sketchbook to the receptionist at school and ask her to scan it for me so I can send the logo to Karyna. She began to ask me about my artwork and wants me to do a painting for her daughter’s room! This is perfect! I do little kid drawings all the time! Oh my goodness, I am so excited to have a purpose for them! haha. Oh AND she’s gonna PAY ME for the painting(s) WHAAAAT!?! haha.
This is pretty cool, I must say. Who knows, If I advertize this a little more, maybe I can do more paintings for kids rooms! That’s exactly the kind of stuff I’d be good at!
Anyway I am posting this because I am really happy! I’m thinking that this is going to be a great day. Hope yours is lovely as well!

2 Comments

Filed under Artsy Fartsy, Children, Made my day, Summer

2 responses to “Made My Day

Leave a Reply

