Bridgeport K-12 Art Show

Last Tuesday evening I went home to Bridgeport for an art show that the art teachers were putting on. They also asked the Jazz band to play as people came and went and boy was it a hit! People, music and art flooded the room so much so that I’m pretty sure the next time they do this they will certianly have to get a bigger space. It was a breath of fresh air to see the artworks of the kids. The teachers there are doing an amazing job givng them hands on experience with lots of different art media. Of course many of my favorites were the self portraits, one in particular stuck out to me that was painted by a 1st grader. Oh my goodness, it was so good. I wish I had taken a picture of that one but none the less I do have other pictures from the evening.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artsy Fartsy, Band, Made my day

Leave a Reply

