How Do You Define Love…

According to dictionary.com the 1st definition of love is a profoundly tender, passionate affection for another person. After that, there are 27 MORE definitions describing love!

On greatdad.com Children define love: 

“Love is when a girl puts on perfume and a boy puts on shaving cologne and they go out and smell each other.”
– Karl – age 5

“Love is what makes you smile when you’re tired.”
– Terri – age 4

“Love is when you tell a guy you like his shirt, then he wears it everyday.”
– Noelle – age 7

“Love is when you go out to eat and give somebody most of your French fries without making them give you any of theirs.”
– Chrissy – age 6

 “When you love somebody, your eyelashes go up and down and little stars come out of you.” (what an image)
– Karen – age 7

 “You really shouldn’t say ‘I love you’ unless you mean it. But if you mean it, you should say it a lot. People forget.”
– Jessica – age 8

 

 

The rest are answers from various people from blogs and other webites. I thought they were wisdom worth sharing:

Love is not selfish. Love is not an emotion, it is a choice.

Love never gives up.

Love is happiness that two people share.

Love is butterflies in your tummy.

Love is not greedy and it never fails

Love is having amazing times with them and then when you get home you seriously cannot stop smiling

Love is an irresistible desire to be irresistibly desired

Love is looking in the same direction

Love is from the heart

Love is when you dance

I just thought that i would ponder over the meaning of the word. So many people are either afraid to use this word or they use it too lightly. So many of us had once used so lightly that we are afraid  to love agian because history may repeat itself. Another so many of us are afraid of honest openness- to just let that love in. Every love is a big honkin leap of faith. I have to trust that it’s going to be ok and knowing that I am loved is a sure motivator. Wether you think so or not- you are loved. Wether someone has told you or not- you are loved. Not only do I know that I am loved by people, but I also trust in the love that I know my heavenly father has for me. That is a BIG LOVE.

I don’t know if anyof this made sense or had any point to you- I guess it was just me thinking out loud.

Leave a comment

Filed under Love

Leave a Reply

