Drink More Water

This morning I’m reading my bible in John 3 and I because it’s so good I continue onto chapter 4. Here Jesus talks to a Samaritan woman, whom Jews do not normally associate with, and asks for a drink. Jesus said, “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give them will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give them will become in them a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”

I keep reading. I as I do this I am drinking from my red plastic water bottle thinking about the truth of being thirsty and hydrating myself right because it’s something I often forget to do. Before I run today I want to drink at least two bottles of water because I want to hydrate myself. I know that if I don’t, then I will get easily dehydrated and pass out. Bringing some water to run might help but I really need to prepare myself before I run to be safe. This way I’m not worried about making that mistake again as I have passed out from the heat before.

In this same way, I have to prepare myself spiritually in the mornings before I take on the day. If I do not consume myself in God’s word- studying it, writing it down, and praying about it- I am much more likely to stumble. I feel so much more prepared, much more confident in my step when I’ve prepared myself for the day. So this is a reminder to myself to drink more water.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Prayer, Thoughts

2 responses to “Drink More Water

  1. diveinscripture

    You know, The Bible is the only book in the world that no matter where you’re reading, or when, or even why you’re reading, The Author is always present!
    May God pour continuos blessings upon you and your writings.

    DiveinScripture.com
    Grow in the Grace and Knowledge

Leave a Reply

