“I Believe in Miracles!”

For those who may not know, my mom’s Inflammatory Breast Cancer metastasized (spread to other parts of the body) a few months ago. Her first encounter with Breast Cancer was in October of 2008, my senior year of high school. The entire process of chemo, radiation and finally surgery, lasted about a year. Then a this past October she was having some issues that led us to find out that the same cancer cells had come back. The disease had not only reappeared in the form of 4 tumors among st the organs in her abdomen , but also in the presence of her bones. She immediately started chemo- hard chemo- 2 weeks on 1 week off (as long as her white blood cell count was high enough).

Chemotherapy is like a poison that has all different side effects that counteract with every drug that’s in your system already. It means headaches, nausea, increased heart rate, tiredness, awful random leg or arm pains, and sometimes hair loss (luckily not this most recent round). BUT even though the chemo may be killing some good cells, God has allowed this all worth it. Healing WILL come. Healing HAS come.

Got any doubt that God answers prayers?

This is the emil that my mom sent out to all the Bridgeport Middle School staff titled “I Believe in Miracles!”

I want to Praise the Lord for the positive results of my PET Scan from this Mon. Jan. 30 2012!
My initial scan on Nov. 7th 2011 showed a very large mass of lymph nodes covering almost my entire mid upper abdomen. There were numerous metastasis in the lymph nodes throughout my body. Also noted was widespread metastatic disease in the bones. CANCER seemed to fill my body.

Yesterday, the oncologist read me the results of my scan from Monday, Jan. 30th. It stated,
“Dramatic resolution” of metastatic disease. Dramatic decreased FDG activity in the abdomen…

WOW! Isn’t it amazing! In 2 1/2 months time, The measurable evidence of cancer in my abdomen showed, “dramatic resolution.” No new lesions were noted and no growth noted in any area.
Miracles still happen today! I told the Dr. and nurse that I serve a big God and had lots of people praying
for me. He is the great healer! I believe that the reduction of my cancer cells is a direct result of the many prayers said on my behalf. Thanks for your continued prayers. God isn’t finished with me yet. I believe He has wondrous plans for my future. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, pans to give you hope and a future.”

The chemo drugs I have been taking, have been hard hitting, both to the cancer cells and to the other cells, as it doesn’t differentiate between cancer cells and healthy cells. As result, the chemo has greatly lowered my WBC’s and I have been taking injections to boost my white blood counts. Even after having 4 days of injections after my chemo on the 19th and no chemo last week, my WBC’s were too low to have my chemo treatment yesterday. I will be taking more injections this week, in order to raise my WBC’s enough to take more chemo next week.

Though the days ahead are uncertain, I know God will be with me and give me strength for every step of my journey.
Blessing to you and your families!

Cindy

AH-MA-ZING.

God is SO good.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Made my day, Prayer

2 responses to ““I Believe in Miracles!”

  1. Dale & Barbara Mock

    Thank you so much for this amazing update. We do continue to pray for continued healing on your behalf. Wish we were closer that we could do something for you.
    We are so glad Mary and Trevor found each other. She has been such a blessing for all of us. You can be proud.
    “I trust in Jesus”. He will be glorified through you recovery. God IS Good!
    With love,
    Barbara Mock

  2. Yes we serve a mighty GOD, this is the most wonderful news! Will keep on praying that all signs of this horrible disease will disappear! Love you all!

Leave a Reply

